This is the "Overview" page of the "New Mexico Book Awards" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Winners of the New Mexico Book Awards, by year and by category, with links to items in the ABC Library collection
Last Updated: Dec 21, 2013 URL: Print Guide Email Alerts

Overview Print Page

Suggest a Purchase

You may suggest the purchase of materials at any time.

Customer input is highly valued, and taken into consideration when purchasing decisions are made.

Suggest A Purchase


The New Mexico Book Awards

Annual awards presented by the New Mexico Book Co-op
to recognize the best works from New Mexico and Arizona.

A wide range of publishers, bookstores, businesses, organizations, and individuals sponsor the Awards, including the:

  • Albuquerque / Bernalillo County Library System
  • Friends for the Library
  • CNM Libraries
  • Santa Fe Public Library
  • New Mexico Library Foundation
  • New Mexico State Library


Click on the tabs above to find the winners for each year, with links through to titles in the ABCLS collection.

The All years, by category tab shows you all of the winners within each category.

The "Best of Show", "Best New Mexico Book", and "Technical Awards" tabs take you to those categories.


  • Categories have been added, combined, or divided over the history of the Awards
  • In some years there may be no award granted in a category
  • More than one title may be awarded within a category for that year

Any book by an author or publisher in Arizona or New Mexico is eligible as well as any book about Arizona or New Mexico; any book may be entered in more than one category. Books that have won in a category in a previous New Mexico Book Award Program are not eligible for re-submission.


New Mexico Book Co-op website


Loading  Loading...